Welcome to Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union Limited

Cois Sionna Credit Union was founded in Askeaton in 1967 and merged locally with Estuary (2015) Desmond (2020) and Rathkeale (2023) credit unions to create Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union – the largest credit union in Limerick & North Kerry region – serving a membership of over 37,000.

Our credit union is a financial co-operative, owned by its members and overseen by a voluntary board of directors elected annually from the membership. Unlike the banks, credit unions operate on a Not for Profit basis, with any surpluses earned by the credit union distributed to members by way of a dividend or interest rebate, reinvested in the business or used to support local schools, sports and community groups. Credit unions offer a local, professional, and efficient service.

Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union provide a wide range of financial services – including savings, personal loans, mortgages, farming and business loans, current accounts and debit cards.  Our credit union offers a real alternative option to the large institutional banks.

Our services are available in our 4 full time offices (Askeaton Glin, Newcastle West and Rathkeale) and 7 sub offices (Adare, Croom, Foynes, Kildimo, Pallaskenry, Shanagolden and Tarbert).

Services are also available with full functionality online (www.csdcu.ie) and through our mobile app.

To all our members, thank you for your continuing support and we welcome the opportunity to fulfill your financial needs in the future

Declan Benson

Chief Executive Officer

Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union  – more than a bank, financial services delivered locally

Declan Benson - Chief Executive Officer